Current 93 - Birdsong In The Empire

Birdsong In The Empire

Current 93

Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (MP3) 14 tracks £7.99
Download Album () 14 tracks £7.99


Current 93 - Birdsong In The Empire

We made available at the Donau festival a new C93 live CD, ‘Birdsong in the Empire’, recorded live in Toronto in 2005. 1000 copies were manufactured in a full colour digipak. C93 were then: David Tibet, Ben Chasny, Maja Elliot, Joolie Wood, John Contreras, William Breeze, Baby Dee, Simon Finn, Andria Degens and Will Oldham.

Please Note all taxes on CDs and LPs are included in the list price... if you are ordering from outside the EU this Tax is credited back via discounted postage prices.


Download Album (DURTRO JNANA 462005)
  1. The Starres Are Marching Sadly Home
  2. At Sunset
  3. Black Ships Ate The Sky
  4. The Time Of The Last Persecution
  5. Alone
  6. Idumaea
  7. Black Flowers Please
  8. Bind Your Tortoise Mouth/Vauvauvau
  9. Larkspur And Lazarus
  10. Niemandswasser
  11. Calling For Vanished Faces II
  12. Moonlight, Or Other Dreams, Or Other Fields
  13. Sleep Has His House
  14. Whilst The Night Rejoices Profound And Still