Current 93 - Black Ships Ate the Sky with free Black Ships Heat The Dancefloor CD

Black Ships Ate the Sky with free Black Ships Heat The Dancefloor CD

Current 93

Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (MP3) 21 tracks £7.99
Download Album () 21 tracks £7.99
Download individual tracks From £7.99


Current 93 - Black Ships Ate the Sky with free Black Ships Heat The Dancefloor CD

Dual Disc CD/DVD containing 2 Matmos remixes and 2 JG Thirlwell remixes along with 2 videos made by Cam Archer).



Full colour digipak containing a 56 page colour booklet containing an introductory note on the writing of the album by David, all the lyrics, details of those who created the album, colour photographs of all the Current 93 family on the album, website details for everyone, Hallucinatory Patripassianist colour illustrations and BlackShipText on each page, and the names of all those who supported the recording, and the release, of this album by subscribing to it in advance. The CD and booklet are inserted into a shrinkwrapped slipcase.

This item is also available from Jnana Records.


This is a double vinyl album containing the same tracks as the 'Black Ships Ate The Sky' CD. It comes in a beautiful gatefold sleeve with much new artwork, a stunning gatefold painting by Seth Cox-Dorée of myself seeing the Black Ships arrive whilst Christ and AntiChrist appear in the sky and Great Baal watches over the all, and an extensive booklet with all lyrics and band photographs. Some of the photographs of band members are different to those on the CD. We will be making between 1000–1500 copies. Advance orders are now being taken.


Download Album (DURTRO JNANA 2112CD)
  1. Idumea
  2. Sunset (The Death Of Thumbelina)
  3. Black Ships In The Sky
  4. Then Kill Cæsar
  5. Idumea (Vocals Bonnie "Prince" Billy)
  6. This Autistic Imperium Is Nihil Reich
  7. The Dissolution Of The Boat "Millions Of Years"
  8. Idumea (Vocals - Baby Dee)
  9. Bind Your Tortoise Mouth
  10. Idumea (Vocals - Antony)
  11. Black Ships Seen Last Year South Of Heaven
  12. Abba Amma (Babylon Destroyer)
  13. Idumea (Vocals - Clodagh Simonds)
  14. Black Ships Were Sinking / Idumea (Vocals - Cosey Fanni Tutti)
  15. The Beautiful Dancing Dust
  16. Idumea (Vocals - Pantaleimon)
  17. Vauvauvau (Black Ships In Their Harbour)
  18. Idumea (Vocals - David Tibet)
  19. Black Ships Ate The Sky
  20. Why Cæsar Is Burning Part II
  21. Idumea (Vocals - Shirley Collins)